Vegan for $21 a week

17 Sep

I got this idea from HappyHerbivore (originated by Vegan Hope), who survived on $21US in NYC using equipment costing less than $15, a serious accomplishment! So many have no choice but to live on about this much, so I’m going to try my best to get as close as possible to my target, and hopefully come up with some low-cost, healthy meals that would be useful for anyone on a tight budget. I’m going to stick the the $21 limit, since the effect of currency conversion and cost of living is hard to estimate. If anything it should be easier in Montreal.

Wish me luck, and check back for the results in a week!

Leave a Reply

