Tahini sauce

10 Nov
Tahini - Sesame seeds paste

Image via Wikipedia

Tahini sauce, you know it. It’s in a lot of vegan sandwiches/wraps and is a must with falafel. The only problem for me is that every recipe calls for 1/3 to 1/2 of a bunch of parsley; what do I do with the rest? If I double/triple the recipe, I will have SO. MUCH. TAHINI SAUCE. And I am of course too lazy to find other recipes that would call for so much parsley. So I have adapted Juice for Life’s recipe to incorporate THE WHOLE BUNCH Y’ALL.

Super-parsley Tahini sauce

  • 1 bunch parsley, rinsed and thick stems removed
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1/2 cup sesame paste (tahini)
  • juice of 1/2 lemon (about 3 tbsp)
  • 2-3 tbsp water

Blend all of the above ingredients in your blender/Magic Bullet/whatever, add that extra tablespoon of water if it’s getting too thick. I like it when it’s not too runny, though.

C’est tout!

Leave a Reply

