NerdyVegan has a YouTube channel!

21 Nov

Over the last year or so I’ve been doing a lot of research on safe/non-toxic cosmetics, household products, etc. This can get very overwhelming really fast, since there seems to be something bad in basically everything you use on a daily basis. Particularly troubling is the fact that all of this is having a visible impact on human health. So a few weeks ago I decided that I needed to share this info with as many people as I could; this is something a fair number of people have done, I admit, and generally in book format. I created the naturalcosmeticsnerd YouTube channel to communicate what I’ve learned in as easy-to-digest a format as possible. Like a lot of people, I don’t have enough time or attention to commit to reading long-winded blog posts (I am absolutely guilty of this, I can’t help but be drawn to more-is-more in terms of words), so I’m hoping short(-ish) videos will communicate this info in the best way.

Here’s a little intro I filmed to give an overview of the purpose of the channel. It cuts off short at the end because at that point I launched into another 7 minutes of discussion on web resources, so I chopped that part off and I’ll post it separately.

 

Leave a Reply

